Our Spring magazine is finally here! Click here to view and read our new articles!

Our Team

The Yorker is staffed entirely by students at the University of York. Our staff members come from a range of academic disciplines and interests, all sharing a common interest in producing high-quality journalism for an independent press. Please find below a list of our current staff; drop us a line if you have any queries!


Editorial staff

Editor

Chloe D’Inverno – editor@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Editor

Izzy Cardy – content@theyorker.co.uk

Section Editors

Arts Editor

Fruzsina Vida arts@theyorker.co.uk

TV and Film Editor

Becca Brown – film@theyorker.co.uk

Comment & Politics Editor

Kyle Mace – politics@theyorker.co.uk

Lifestyle Editor

Elle Jardine – lifestyle@theyorker.co.uk

Science & Technology Editor

Mollie Chan – science@theyorker.co.uk

Sports Editor

Rivers Westley – sport@theyorker.co.uk

Business staff

If you have any questions for the business team, please contact them directly.

Managing Director 

Elena Gebhard – director@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Managing Director 

Sandra Meshack – director@theyorker.co.uk

Technical Director

Davide Filippo Bressani – webmaster@theyorker.co.uk

Financial Director

Caitlin Curtis – financial_director@theyorker.co.uk

Marketing Director

Laura Powell – marketing_director@theyorker.co.uk

Deputy Marketing

Beth Fergusson – marketing_director@theyorker.co.uk

Editorial Director

Chloe D’Inverno – editor@theyorker.co.uk