Our Spring magazine is finally here! Click here to view and read our new articles!

Previous teams

The Yorker‘s staff list changes every year, with every officer stepping down from their role at our Annual General Meeting. Please find below a list of previous generations of The Yorker.


The Yorker‘s team is currently transitioning. This list will be updated shortly!



Editor Jack Harvey

Deputy Editor for Content Adaobi Nezianya (Feb. 2016 – Dec. 2016), Sophie Reaper (Jan. 2016 – )

Deputy Editor for Distribution Richard Tester (Oct. 2016 – )

Arts Editor Arun Kakar

Deputy Arts Editor Richard Tester (Oct. 2016 – )

Culture Editor Meg Russell

Film Editor Ben McElroy

Games Editor Ben Pearson (Feb. 2016 – Oct. 2016), Marvin Drury (Oct. 2016 – )

Music Editors William de Chazal & Tyler Hilborne

Original Works Editor Richard Tester & Laura Potts (Oct. 2016 – )

Performing Arts Kate Brennan

TV Editor Ben McElroy

Comment & Politics Editors Agni Poullikka & Charlotte Williams

Deputy Comment & Politics Editor Jatin Mapara (Oct. 2016 – )

Columns Editor Anna Thornton (Nov. 2016 – )

Lifestyle Editor Sophie Reaper

Science & Technology Editor Rebecca Williams (Oct. 2016 – )

News Editor Eleanor Higginson

Deputy News Editor Hannah Grayson (Oct. 2016 – )

Campus Correspondent Mia Taylor-Jones (Oct. 2016 – )

City Correspondent Jamie Warner (Oct. 2016 – )

Sport Editor Tom Killeen

Deputy Sport Editor Kamila Ostroga (Oct. 2016 – )

Experience Editor Zoe Hunter (Oct. 2016 – )

Magazine Editors Emma-Louise Downe & Sophie Reaper


Managing Director Harry Phillips

Financial Director Amy Banister

Marketing Director Abigail Fedorovsky

Technical Director Alexander Waudby

Company Secretary Georgina Papathanasiou (Apr. 2016 – Dec. 2016)

Alumni & Public Relations Officer Jatin Mapara (Oct. 2016 – )



Editor Alexandra Nawrat

Deputy Editor for Content Dominic Lawson

Arts Editor Jenny Brown

Culture Editor Amelia Clarke

Film Editor Rebecca Fletcher

Games Editor Ben Pearson

Music Editor William de Chazal

Original Works Editor Hannah Jones

Performing Arts Editor Jessica Jackson

TV Editor Ben McElroy

Comment & Politics Editor Jack Harvey

Lifestyle Editor Meg Russell

News Editor Laura-Autumn Cox

Sport Editor Paul Salter (Feb. 2015 – Sept. 2015)

Magazine Editor Rebecca Fletcher


Managing Director Arnolds Krutilins

Financial Director Harry Phillips

Marketing Director Emily Stevenson

Technical Director Alexander Waudby



Editor Charlotte FitzGerald

Deputy Editor for Content Michael Carr

Arts Editors Michael Carr & Lilli Hender

Culture Editor Alex Smith

Film Editor Ben Sayer

Games Editor Ellie Owen & Richard Priday

Music Editor Lawrence Morgan

Original Works Editor Alex Smith

Performing Arts Editor Y. N. Gan & Bianca Jenkins

TV Editor Lydia Brecknell

Comment Editor Tom Stranney

Lifestyle Editor Bethan Wilson

News Editor Nora Wong

Sport Editor Paul Salter

Magazine Editor Josephine Wilson


Managing Director Richard Layther

Financial Director Thomas Leach

Marketing Director Jane Fieldsend


Coming soon!


Coming soon!


Coming soon!